make a back up of where "Ubisoft Game Launcher" is installed and find Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames
I think it's because when the game crashes the save gets corrupted. and isn't it ridiculous your multiplayer levels are stored in the save file? if you lose it you're back to level 1!! what game does that?