Garuda Hard Mode Advice? (For a white mage)

#1magiseanzzPosted 9/26/2013 7:35:54 AM
So, I keep hearing about the horror stories about how hard Garuda is, but I am hoping to try out the fight today. Given that it's my first time doing the fight, what pointers can you offer to a white mage? I've watched the videos, but much like Ifrit, I'm sure it still takes the actual immersion into the fight to understand it and get better at it.

Any advice for a white mage? And is anyone on Leviathan going to be doing this and willing to take a lost soul along for a possible wipe or three? :)

I probably don't have the *best* gear, but I do have decent equipment on me right now. I'm hoping it's enough to help me keep everyone's HP up during the fight.

Currently, I'm equipped with:
- Ifrit's cane (took about 25 times...ugh)
- AF headgear (level 50)
- Strategoes Bliaud (level 60 body piece from Amdapor Keep)
- Warlock's Ringbands (level 55 hands from Wanderer's Palace)
- Strategos Belt (level 60 belt from Amdapor Keep)
- Darklight Breeches of Healing
- Strategos Duckbills (level 60 feet from Amdapor Keep)
#2skins25Posted 9/26/2013 7:38:22 AM
magiseanzz posted...
So, I keep hearing about the horror stories about how hard Garuda is, but I am hoping to try out the fight today. Given that it's my first time doing the fight, what pointers can you offer to a white mage? I've watched the videos, but much like Ifrit, I'm sure it still takes the actual immersion into the fight to understand it and get better at it.

Any advice for a white mage? And is anyone on Leviathan going to be doing this and willing to take a lost soul along for a possible wipe or three? :)

I probably don't have the *best* gear, but I do have decent equipment on me right now. I'm hoping it's enough to help me keep everyone's HP up during the fight.

Currently, I'm equipped with:
- Ifrit's cane (took about 25 times...ugh)
- AF headgear (level 50)
- Strategoes Bliaud (level 60 body piece from Amdapor Keep)