Mics and end game

#1NyekunPosted 11/15/2013 11:53:15 AM
Just a couple questions.

1. I have never done a Coil yet, not that I don't want to but rather I do not have a mic which most parties I've seen appear to want. I'm curious, how necessary is a mic to do coil? From the videos of Turn 1 and 2 I've seen it doesn't appear that necessary. Would prefer feedback to those who've actually done coil themselves.

2. Might be more of a extremely nub software question. Anyways, I have never used a mic on the PC before, I have for my Ps3. Since my Ps3 and PC are in separate room, I'm guessing the only option is to use a mic with whatever program I have on my PC and play on my Ps3 in the other room? Though in my household, people are always on the PC, so would those on the PC be overhearing my conversations? I mean for Ps3 games, with a mic, the game SFX's still come out of the TV but the other mic users can no longer be heard from the TV speakers, only through the mic when on, is it the same with the PC?
#2ULokiPosted 11/15/2013 12:05:26 PM
You don't need mic. You just need to know the fight. You can set up a macro as well of things you think the party needs to know in the middle of the fight and just press it.
#3Nyekun(Topic Creator)Posted 11/15/2013 12:09:40 PM
ULoki posted...
You don't need mic. You just need to know the fight. You can set up a macro as well of things you think the party needs to know in the middle of the fight and just press it.

As much as I would love to, most parties I've at least offered to join either kicked after I told them no mic or didn't even bother to send a invite.

However from what I've seen, at least for turn 1 and 2, the only classes that even need to quickly interact with others are the Bard(s) and maybe the Tank/Healer. Not really sure about the other 3 turns.
#4ULokiPosted 11/15/2013 12:14:19 PM
Nyekun posted...
ULoki posted...