So I'm new to this MH3U

#1SeanmastersonPosted 4/24/2013 8:36:36 PM
I have a couple of questions.

Do you have to use a weapon for a certain amount of time in order for you to become more proficient with it?

ex. After using a Long or Great sword for awhile, do you eventually swing them faster or something?

And which weapon do you guys recommend for HR3 quests?
---
Don't you hate when you go to wipe your butt and your fingers rip though the toilet paper? I sure do.
#2ShadowMaster684Posted 4/24/2013 8:38:21 PM
After using a weapon for a while, you just naturally get better because you learn timing and positioning.

Use whichever you're most comfortable with or like the style of the most.
#3matodaPosted 4/24/2013 8:46:30 PM(edited)
there's no such thing as an in-game weapon mastery component that increases via exp to improve your actions

as poster said above, it's just your experience and proficiency that improves

edit : there are however armour skills that improve certain aspects of combat, anything from increasing your attack power, to increasing the chances of a critical hits, to putting your weapon away faster, etc. though, again, these are not accrued exp-based skills
---
You look well, child.
#4The_tall_midgetPosted 4/24/2013 8:45:55 PM
No. Weapons stats do not improve with use. Only on upgrading.

And which weapon you should use depends on which you feel more comfortable with and on which monster.

Example : I find that Rathian/Rathalos monsters are a joke with hammers or range weapons.

Barioths and regular Lagiacrus : Prefer a lance.

Gigginox : Prefer range or a hammer.

Jhen Mohran : Great sword with focus or hammer.

But that changes from person to person.
---
If you believe in Chuck Norris and are 100% proud of it, put this in your sig.
#5Seanmasterson(Topic Creator)Posted 4/24/2013 8:49:38 PM
The_tall_midget posted...
No. Weapons stats do not improve with use. Only on upgrading.