when should I start playing online?

#1RentonThurstenPosted 5/5/2013 7:54:27 AM
I'm kinda new to monster hunter and don't wanna get in way over my head. As of right now...I'm in Moga village doing 2 star quests...
---
I wish I could throw a real sonic boom... (>*)> <<>>
PSN: taoshin3j gamertag: taoshin3j
#2OldDirtyCRPosted 5/5/2013 7:56:19 AM
I'd say get to 5* village quests at least. That way you will have played some of the basic bigger monsters.

I personally went to 9* village, but thats up to you
---
Official husband of Skyla.
#3ShintaunPosted 5/5/2013 7:57:43 AM
I'd advise working your way to high rank in the village first. That should give you a decent amount of experience handling each of the monsters. Though you can go online any time you want. Just try to avoid karting too much and definitely avoid doing things that trip up other players.
---
If there is evil in this world, it lurks within the hearts of man.-Edward D. Morrison
I stream games at http://www.twitch.tv/shintuan
#4TheKratosPosted 5/5/2013 7:58:38 AM
Get a good full armor set first. Mixed sets or weak sets scares ppl away.
---
PSNID: TheKratos.
Real Madrid 2011-2012 La Liga Champions
#5VeluxierPosted 5/5/2013 8:01:01 AM
I believe getting to 5* village quests is a fair checkpoint to pass before being ready for online quests.
---
Now Playing: Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate.
NNID: Veluxier. MH3U Name: Reixulev. HR: 7. EU
#6stekim40Posted 5/5/2013 8:53:21 AM
First try and see if you can actually play online.

I've been trying for 3 days solid, all I get is error codes
---
Xyzzy!
#7heavyacademicPosted 5/5/2013 10:11:20 AM
RentonThursten posted...
I'm kinda new to monster hunter and don't wanna get in way over my head. As of right now...I'm in Moga village doing 2 star quests...

There is nothing special about the online quests apart from the monsters being stronger. If you can find a party of HR1 companions go ahead and start questing. It is much more fun online and the quests don't take as long.