Just Started Playing Game on Charm Table 8 (Please Help!)

#1MyNamePeggyPosted 7/2/2013 12:36:24 PM
I just started playing the game and found out I'm on Charm Table 8. Will I be ok on this Charm Table?

Also, what is the first thing I should focus on when playing this game? I made the mistake of going online first thing and got my ass handed to me. Should I be making armors and weapons offline before I go back online again?
#2Valkenhayn1Posted 7/2/2013 1:01:33 PM
If youre not gonna go hardcore into the charm table stuff you can / should just ignore what table youre on and roll with what you got, and of course, getting gear and most importantly offline first is always a plus.
---
You can never trust anyone who spells with dollar signs in their license plates.
#3Valkenhayn1Posted 7/2/2013 1:02:08 PM
damnit, most importantly experience*
---
"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."
#4beezysheezyPosted 7/2/2013 1:05:01 PM
Charm tables matter very little and were kind of blown out of proportion. At the very least, you just want to make sure you're not on a "cursed" table, which Table 8 isn't so you're fine.

It's usually recommended (especially if this is your first MH) to play offline long enough to get a decent armor set (Jaggi works just fine) and a few weapon upgrades before jumping into the port quests (network mode or not).
#5MyNamePeggy(Topic Creator)Posted 7/2/2013 1:19:31 PM
Make Jaggi armor before going back online. That sounds like a good idea.

Do all the non cursed tables offer a variety of Charms? I don't want to just be stuck with evade or guard charms. I need some other skills to if I'm ever going to make decent sets I would imagine.
#6ANelsonPosted 7/2/2013 2:44:40 PM
All non-cursed Charm tables have tons of options... if you're going by the short descriptions of the tables, don't worry. There's way, way more out there than what they've highlighted.
#7Jax0349Posted 7/2/2013 2:48:02 PM