Thinking of giving up playing Monster Hunter :*(

#1MyNamePeggyPosted 7/7/2013 1:53:34 PM
Not everyone is a Pro and not everyone is a HBG user. I'm just learning the game, no very little about it and am struggling very hard. I'm about to just say #$%* it and quit. This board depresses me. People like Apollo and that Tall Midget and several others try to make us noobs feel like dirt and it sucks. I enjoy the game allot, but the Elites take that joy away from me.

I came here looking for help and have found some really nice people like Devil_Killer_JCS. Thank you sir and all those other kind folks who have tried to help me. Thanks for not being jerks like the Elites on here.
#2apolloflameownsPosted 7/7/2013 1:57:56 PM
It's ironic how the ones that you claim are making you give up are the ones that gave actual advice lol.
---
OFFICIAL KID ICARUS UPRISING CHAMPION/FUSION MASTER
Online Name = ******** (All Stars in Name)
#3MyNamePeggy(Topic Creator)Posted 7/7/2013 1:59:38 PM
apolloflameowns posted...
It's ironic how the ones that you claim are making you give up are the ones that gave actual advice lol.

By saying if you can't do such and such in a certain way in a certain amount of time you fail? How is that help?
#4PokemonYoutubePosted 7/7/2013 2:19:19 PM
MyNamePeggy posted...
apolloflameowns posted...

By saying if you can't do such and such in a certain way in a certain amount of time you fail? How is that help?

Exactly. So what if a group of 4 takes 30 minutes to kill, say, a Zinogre? How are you providing helpful advice by saying "I did it in 10, and you suck if you can't do that"? So what if someone doesn't use his weapon exactly the right way? He's still going to kill the monster by hitting it over and over until it dies.
---
www.youtube.com/GeneralSecura
#5johnydrexelPosted 7/7/2013 2:44:47 PM