Tips for sniper bloodthirsties?

#1Gareth_HTAFCPosted 2/17/2013 5:59:02 AM
Silenced/Unsilenced?
Camp/No Camp? (If so, where)
Acog/Full scope?
Core/Hardcore?

I can't seem to get past 2 or 3 kills with a sniper, any good pointers? (Working on the DSR)
---
PSN: Gareth_HTAFC
http://www.youtube.com/user/garthuncle07,
#2necro3227Posted 2/17/2013 7:31:33 AM
'Silenced/Unsilenced?
Camp/No Camp? (If so, where)
Acog/Full scope?
Core/Hardcore?'

I can't seem to get past 2 or 3 kills with a sniper, any good pointers? (Working on the DSR)

Well, I'm no sniper expert but I only need a few bloodthirsty medals until I get diamond sniper's so I know what I'm talking about. First of all, however, I am a pure hard-scoper. I do not believe in quick-scoping and I will refuse to give any tips/tricks on how to do it. Sniper-rifles are not meant to be used as assault or close range weapons. So the tip's I'm about to give you are for hard-scoping and are quite noobish.

1)Definitely go silenced, even though it may take that one extra bullet. You want to be as hidden as possible. Maps in BO2 are very small, so you haven't got much of a choice where you snipe from and because we're going for bloodthirsty, we don't want the enemy to know where we are.