Hit a difficulty wall in BBI. What now?

#1KrazyKarlPosted 4/30/2013 7:39:21 AM(edited)
I started playing BBI with my level 49 character (ranger). I've been able to get through a chunk of it by chipping away at bosses or just running from enemies I can't damage enough. Presently, I'm level 55 and can't progress beyond the dragon-summoning necromancer boss. I'm using a 2-star Savage Fang and fully rarified Kunais.

I'm intentionally playing through without a guide. If I do that, I'd be OCD about every chest and it'll ruin the experience for me.

So just looking for some general advice on how to proceed. Not really wanting to grind in everfall or BBI for levels. That's boring.

I'm thinking I could dragonforge some new equipment. What's the quickest/best way to dragonforge gear after beating the boss of the main game? Also, is it possible for me to get a better longbow than Savage Fang at this point? (How?) Thanks!
#2Zero0ReaperPosted 4/30/2013 7:44:58 AM
KrazyKarl posted...
I started playing BBI with my level 49 character (ranger). I've been able to get through a chunk of it by chipping away at bosses or just running from enemies I can't damage enough. Presently, I'm level 55 and can't progress beyond the dragon-summoning necromancer boss. I'm using a 2-star Savage Fang and fully rarified Kunais.

I'm intentionally playing through without a guide. If I do that, I'd be OCD about every chest and it'll ruin the experience for me.

So just looking for some general advice on how to proceed. Not really wanting to grind in everfall or BBI for levels. That's boring.

I'm thinking I could dragonforge some new equipment. What's the quickest/best way to dragonforge gear after beating the boss of the main game? Also, is it possible for me to get a better longbow than Savage Fang at this point? (How?) Thanks!