Anything I should know before I start playing?

#1VmodePosted 10/6/2013 10:21:56 AM
About to start playing for the first time, anything I should know? Not asking for super specific stuff, just things that made you go "Man, I wish someone had told me this before I started playing".

Like, say, "Don't get this skill, it's useless", "Watch out for this quest, the scripting is glitched", "Try and get this item early, it will really help you out".

Got anything like that?
---
"Better to reign in Hell, than serve in Heaven" - extract from Paradise Lost (Book 1, Line 263)
#2KonaflarePosted 10/6/2013 10:37:02 AM
There was only one thing i wished I knew about befoe stumbling upon it - One of the earlyish main quests will send you to an area called The Shadow Fort. Be VERY careful around there as a small forest besides it contains a huge monster that will wreck you instantly.
---
Wolves hunt in packs!
PSN: Konaflare | DA Pawn: Ashe | Please give feedback if hired!
#3cyl26Posted 10/6/2013 11:15:28 AM(edited)
There are missable quests at certain points, but you can restart as many times as you please with all your gear/momey, so dont worry.

Some people like to min/max build by leveling certain jobs at different level stages. Doesnt really matter since you will destroy everything at max level.

Join the pawn sharing club thats here. You will need RC when you get to Bitterblack isles for the best gear. Might as well start early so you have pleanty for when you reach that point.
#4LeidolfValdPosted 10/6/2013 11:16:15 AM
Vmode posted...
About to start playing for the first time, anything I should know? Not asking for super specific stuff, just things that made you go "Man, I wish someone had told me this before I started playing".

Like, say, "Don't get this skill, it's useless", "Watch out for this quest, the scripting is glitched", "Try and get this item early, it will really help you out".

Got anything like that?