WOW! Console gamers do not understand RAM usage.

#1dogwarriorPosted 7/26/2013 1:16:00 PM
Before I get flamed, I will admit I'm not an expert, but I'm not a newb either when it comes to pc tech. The amount of ram on both next gen consoles is already more than what's necessary. Fidelity will be determined by the power of the gpu, which the ps4 is reportedly ahead of the game in. I know people hate comparisons to pc, but if you're not gaming beyond 1080p with a ton of mods running, your system will not likely exceed 4gb(vram& system ram combined) of ram total. That's usually with optimal or high settings with os running in the background. So with the consoles having over 4GB dedicated and the os with its own chunk of ram to work with, I say it's pretty Damn good.
---
Steam- SonofClap
3DS-0275-7168-6445
#2SnuffSevenfoldXPosted 7/26/2013 1:18:50 PM
dogwarrior posted...
Before I get flamed, I will admit I'm not an expert, but I'm not a newb either when it comes to pc tech. The amount of ram on both next gen consoles is already more than what's necessary. Fidelity will be determined by the power of the gpu, which the ps4 is reportedly ahead of the game in. I know people hate comparisons to pc, but if you're not gaming beyond 1080p with a ton of mods running, your system will not likely exceed 4gb(vram& system ram combined) of ram total. That's usually with optimal or high settings with os running in the background. So with the consoles having over 4GB dedicated and the os with its own chunk of ram to work with, I say it's pretty Damn good.

....You know the rumour comes from someone looking at an old dev-kit, rather than the final build dev-kits, right?
---
In a world where one man wanted orange, society deemed that he get lemon-lime...
Soda just got real.
#3DelRowePosted 7/26/2013 1:22:12 PM
SnuffSevenfoldX posted...
dogwarrior posted...

....You know the rumour comes from someone looking at an old dev-kit, rather than the final build dev-kits, right?