BF4 on PS3 or PS4? What are you guys doing?

#1Suppaman234Posted 10/3/2013 9:31:41 AM
So I just played the beta for BF4 and it was atrocious in terms of controls and graphics and yes, I know it's an ancient build of BF4. That being said I'm deciding whether or not to pick this up solely on my experience from BF3. I loved the crap out of it and I already have a PS4 pre-ordered for it. My only problem is it's not smart or intelligent to buy a system at launch with all the bugs and kinks. Also, deep down, I know I'd like to spend that $400 on the console on something more sensible like fixing up my car, paying bills or paying school fees. I am a student and only have a part time job. So I have these options:

1) Cancel pre-order for PS4, pick up a PS3 copy (Stats and progression transfer over to PS4) and pick up a PS4 + BF4 later in 2014 or 2015 when all the bugs are ironed out of the PS4. Also have GTA V, and will have Arkham Origins to play in the meantime. (Sensible)

2) Eff it, and get PS4 + BF4 (Not sensible but those next gen graphics though)

3)Wait two years and pick up a PS4 in 2016 since there will be the inevitable PS4 Slim, price drop and BF5. (Smartest decision but it'll be a pain in the bum waiting 2 years for a Battlefield fix).

What are you guys doing and what would you do in my situation?
#2pauladeandaPosted 10/3/2013 9:38:58 AM
Suppaman234 posted...