Gaming these days is too damn expensive

#1Super-7-7-7Posted 10/7/2013 1:58:32 AM
PS4 + a sub I don't want.....

Then you see threads of people pining for this gen remakes O.o? So they can complain next gen about them all being remakes. Honestly neither console has impressed me this gen update feels as arbitrary as a COD update.

Xbox one is even offering the same but for more money, gaming is going down the toilet next gen.

PS3 4 Life
#2NeoMonkPosted 10/7/2013 2:03:03 AM
So get a tablet & enjoy fruit ninja for free...

I hear yahoo still has their games section...
---
"The Xbox One board isn't the place for personal anecdotes, joke topics or fanboy affair." Gamefaqs Moderator
#3evolutionx360Posted 10/7/2013 2:22:33 AM
gaming isn't too expensive, you are too poor. and thats coming from someone who is broke as hell. i'm a carpenter, currently out of work due to a knee injury, but when i was working..i could have bought a PS4 every week.

you buy a console once every 5 YEARS, you should try being a PC gamer and a console gamer like me..i spend 400 a year upgrading my PC alone
#4seanskatePosted 10/7/2013 2:25:32 AM
Lol at calling him poor, you can twist it any way you like but 500 bucks for a toy is still allot of money. 500 dollars buys you a whole lot of fun.
---
SEN = BakerBoard
XBL/ WiiU = ClickedButton
#5NeoMonkPosted 10/7/2013 2:33:45 AM
seanskate posted...
Lol at calling him poor, you can twist it any way you like but 500 bucks for a toy is still allot of money. 500 dollars buys you a whole lot of fun.

My lil nephew whos 12... heard about the PS4 after E3 & He DOES NOT have a job & has been saving up w/e money he gets & selling some of his games & stuff he no longer uses online via my sister.
He managed to reach around $600ish last month so he has his PS4 paid off, Knack & fifa i think.
I've tossed a few Lincolns his way when i see him & he's thrilled.
Didn't have to beg for it & I think he learned a valuable lesson thorough this time.