RROD won't be an issue..

#11georgewduff1Posted 8/2/2013 7:37:25 PM
Ramsus082 posted...
Right. The top of the console is a vent. I'm not an engineer, maybe there's a perfectly valid reason why the X1 is so massive in comparison to the PS4 despite the quality of the internals, but that's not a point in it's column if you know what I mean. So I guess I can take some comfort that it's got a lot of ventilation. Enough for it not to overheat to the levels of it's predecessor? Probably. Enough to negate the healthy skepticism caused by it's predecessor? I'd be a bit worried about buying a launch X1 and it's longevity, yeah. I don't think it's an irrational worry either.

So wait 2-3 years after the launch....and see the result...because for now...you seem to much worried...and dont forget that its 1 year warranty....
#12Ramsus082Posted 8/2/2013 7:40:33 PM
You're probably right, this worry of mine most likely will turn out to be overblown in comparison to the actual number of failed X1 consoles, which in all likelihood will be a fraction of the Xbox360's. I'm not playing devil's advocate, I just don't agree with the "give them the benefit of the doubt" line of thought. They haven't earned that.
#13georgewduff1Posted 8/2/2013 7:43:55 PM
Ramsus082 posted...
You're probably right, this worry of mine most likely will turn out to be overblown in comparison to the actual number of failed X1 consoles, which in all likelihood will be a fraction of the Xbox360's. I'm not playing devil's advocate, I just don't agree with the "give them the benefit of the doubt" line of thought. They haven't earned that.

youre right...they haven"t earned that for now yet...but they fixed the case with the 360...
and i think that they have learn their lesson....making the same mistake twice...i hope not...
#14Erik_PPosted 8/2/2013 7:57:21 PM
georgewduff1 posted...
Ramsus082 posted...

youre right...they haven"t earned that for now yet...but they fixed the case with the 360...