So let me get this straight...

#11dejavu1982Posted 10/7/2013 7:06:08 PM
Reflex-Arc posted...
A "Requires One Time Internet Connection" sticker on the box alleviates any confusion. If someone misses it, it's on them not MS.

Problem solved.
#12GalvatronType_R(Topic Creator)Posted 10/7/2013 8:42:28 PM
I searched and there is no proof that Microsoft will put a warning label (like it's a pack of cigarettes, pathetic) on the Xbox One box.

Even if they do, people notoriously ignore that stuff. Clueless parents and grandparents who buy on Black Friday and into December (of whom there will be many) will not be pleased and it's all due to Microsoft's greed and ineptitude.
#13PhilipVanLukePosted 10/7/2013 9:30:16 PM
This is the most ridiculous post I have ever seen, there is so much goddamn fanboy crybaby bashing on this forum is not even worth being here anymore, and I have been coming to gfaqs for 10 years at least.

it doesn't matter if the patch is the entire OS or a single byte that removes the "DRM" it wouldn't work without the internet on day one either way. the patch is to remove the daily check in requirement. so lets say you didn't have internet. if you don't have the 1 byte patch, your system isn't going to work, because its gonna want you to check in, because the check in requirement is in place. as soon as you connect to the internet to check in, BOOM you have the day one patch, and you don't gotta check in anymore.

so this whole infantile fanboy "its the entire OS so fail..." argument doesn't hold any water at all.

if you don't have the patch, you gotta check in to play, and as soon as you do, you have the day one patch. I don't see what's so confusing about this.
---
Xbox Live Gamertag: Legendary Fenix
http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee228/PhilipVanLuke/Setup.jpg
#14FoppePosted 10/7/2013 10:23:38 PM
Another solution is to wait with buying the console until they either ship games with the update or until they ship units that's already patched.