so for the day one patch

#1Hidan623Posted 10/10/2013 4:14:35 PM
I know microsoft doesn't want to update every system themselves that's why there is the patch but what is they just included a disc with each xbox with the update on it for people who don't have internet??
or is that not possible haha i'm not very tech savvy
#2stekim40Posted 10/10/2013 4:17:38 PM
of course its possible.. They would easily add the patch to the system but even if they didn't want to do that, they could put the patch on a dvd very simply, a blank dvd would cost them next to nothing. pennies even

They just won't do it, so people (like 3 of my friends) who have no home internet at all, can't buy an Xbone even if they wanted one.

Epic job Microsoft. *golfclap*
---
With Kinect you are the tool, Microsoft's tool. Now dance puppet, dance!
#3khardboredPosted 10/10/2013 4:20:07 PM
stekim40 posted...
of course its possible.. They would easily add the patch to the system but even if they didn't want to do that, they could put the patch on a dvd very simply, a blank dvd would cost them next to nothing. pennies even

They just won't do it, so people (like 3 of my friends) who have no home internet at all, can't buy an Xbone even if they wanted one.

So your three friends can't use your internet? A friends internet? An internet cafe? A library? A relatives internet?
---
As I was going up the stairs I met a man who wasn't there. He wasn't there again today. I wish, I wish he'd go away.
#4Hidan623(Topic Creator)Posted 10/10/2013 4:20:17 PM
stekim40 posted...

yeah i mean i am getting an xbox and i have internet but i was just looking out for all the people who didn't! because i assumed you could just put it on a disc makes sense to me......
#5VeliconisPosted 10/10/2013 4:21:50 PM

I really wouldn't be surprised if some places like GameStop had some sort of way to get rid of this issue for folks without any Internet access. Maybe let 'em unbox it in the store and get it patched in there.