In the console wars, so do we ever bring up the controller?

#1drclaeysPosted 10/16/2013 7:25:00 AM
Friends,

I just bought a 360 two weeks back. To play rpgs, that I missed on my ps3. I have to say the controller seems better fitted to my hands. I am a big guy, like 6 foot 4 and 260 pounds. so maybe its just me. But the controller seems to have longer handles. and it seems heavier... which is a good thing.

Better for throwing, when you nerd rage, but it just seems better to use. and the thing seems to be designed around my thumbs. not just a random nice looking design.

I just wanted to bring this up. I have been playing playstation for over 10 years, but this controller seems to really fit my hands. I think this is a plus for the xbox that no one ever mentions.

Thank you and good luck.
---
Dr. Darrell of Michigan
Got a Xbox a few days ago, Now playing: Fable 3. . . . . . . . . Blame Republicans for the government shutdown.
#2BadLuckIncPosted 10/16/2013 7:27:27 AM
A lot of people prefer the Xbox 360 controller over the Playstations. Not to say the Playstations is terrible, but I prefer the 360's. The X1's controller is building off its predecessor with some cool new features =)
---
Xbox One Day 1 edition Pre-Ordered via Amazon~
Xbox 360: Bad Luck Ink ~]=|~ Wii U NNID: BadLuckInk
#3MrImpatient35Posted 10/16/2013 7:29:40 AM
BadLuckInc posted...
A lot of people prefer the Xbox 360 controller over the Playstations. Not to say the Playstations is terrible, but I prefer the 360's. The X1's controller is building off its predecessor with some cool new features =)

Most people prefer the X360 controller, and the X1 controller improves upon it. Even though the PS4 controller looks much improved, I couldn't imagine liking it more than I LOVED my X360 controller. My friend is buying PS4, so I'll try it out.
---
33 things to know about X1: http://www.oxm.co.uk/61886/features/the-xbox-one-33-things-you-need-to-know/
#4DesperateMonkeyPosted 10/16/2013 7:30:04 AM