COD or BF4 at launch?

#1chuckboston2k3Posted 11/15/2013 8:11:32 AM
I have always played the COD franchise. While I am no gaming expert, I feel they are just fun to pick up and play. I usually play on MP.

But after seeing a lot of negative reviews, I am now on the fence.

I know BF4 offers a lot more, but I do not have a ton of time to put into games, so I don't know how I would stack up against the competition.

Also, after reading about a lot of BF PS4 launch issues, I am a little worried it was rushed out.

Any suggestions?
---
Gaming since the early 80's
XBL: CallMeMrBrandt PSN: OptimusDad
#2dylanbrandon286Posted 11/15/2013 8:12:55 AM
COD if you're getting them for a console. For BF4, the PC is the superior choice in every way
---
Japan: "wow nukes are so op. America so noob." Brokencandle
http://www.youtube.com/user/batista1229
#3sworderPosted 11/15/2013 8:14:21 AM
Get BF4

People in BF suck just as much as on COD. I played BF3 for the first time when it was given free on PS+ and I usually ended up top 3 anyway
#4VRViperIIPosted 11/15/2013 8:17:13 AM
I just finished campaign on CoD 360 and it was a blast, but incredibly stupid. Can't wait to play it again on xbone.
---
"Rhaegar fought valiantly, Rheagar fought nobly, Rhaegar fought honorably. And Rhaegar died."
Valar Morghulis
#5bessy67Posted 11/15/2013 8:18:58 AM
If I had to pick one for next-gen I'd pick BF4. 32v32 matches are going to be a blast. But honestly, they're different enough that you might as well get both if you can afford it.
---
"Immigrants. That's all they do, you know. Just driving around, listening to raps, shooting all the jobs." - Malory Archer
GT: Bessy67
#6chuckboston2k3(Topic Creator)Posted 11/15/2013 8:21:03 AM
i can afford each, but I dont know about having the time to enjoy both.

The large scale MP is what has me leaning BF, but after reading about PS4 MP issues, I am a little less enthused now.

Hopefully it is just something EA is trying to get fixed.
---