I've seen a few people refer to the Wii U as a gimmick system...

#1RebelGameMasterPosted 11/17/2013 12:24:47 PM
With it now being $299, and the XBone being $500... Should the XBone fear this "gimmick." - Results (98 votes)
Yes, despite the online hate Nintendo always does well.
51.02% (50 votes)
No, despite price, policies, RROD, 720p, etc., the XBone will sell more during its lifetime.
48.98% (48 votes)
This poll is now closed.
Topic.
---
"I hated this game, the controls were awful," isn't trolling... But you'll probably still get modded.
#2Yuri_LowelIPosted 11/17/2013 1:03:50 PM(edited)
I'd be SHOCKED if X1 doesn't outsell the U.

I work in Retail so I know the consumer interest for consoles.

PS4 is obviously on top. X1 after MS said DRM will be scrapped has gained more interest from the 360 crowd.

The wii U...well everyone who ha Wii's has absolutely no interest in this thing. The only people who care for it are hardcore Nintendo fans and even they are reserved.

---
http://k09.kn3.net/1256263BF.gif
#3RebelGameMaster(Topic Creator)Posted 11/17/2013 1:34:26 PM
Interesting, Yuri.
---
"I hated this game, the controls were awful," isn't trolling... But you'll probably still get modded.
#4HeracylostPosted 11/17/2013 1:37:54 PM
Yeah we will see when Zelda U comes out, among others next year. Like the Wii it will have some killer titles. Already has some really good ones, and the back library of Wii stuff. May rise form the ashes.
#5TFWN0GFPosted 11/17/2013 1:39:10 PM
Will the Wii U outsell the X1? No. Will it be a threat? Hell yes.
#6RebelGameMaster(Topic Creator)Posted 11/17/2013 1:42:46 PM
Heracylost posted...
Yeah we will see when Zelda U comes out, among others next year. Like the Wii it will have some killer titles. Already has some really good ones, and the back library of Wii stuff. May rise form the ashes.