Which game to pick up next?

#1Jakeab1995Posted 12/30/2013 6:56:30 PM
I'm debating n Forza 5, Ryse: Son of Rome, and Battlefield 4. Each game has caught my eye and I'm stumped on what to get. Anyone that has these, tell me about them?
---
PSN: jakeab1995
XBL: PublicEnemy09
#2DRmoellerPosted 12/30/2013 8:09:49 PM
I have all 3. I'll start with Forza. This is my first sim racing game and it's nearly perfect. I enjoy it a lot on short burst. It could probably use a few more tracks and cars but definitely not a deal breaker.

Battlefield 4 is an amazing online shooter. I've been playing battlefield since 1942 and this is the best battlefield on a console. Battlefield Bad Company 2 was great too. I will warn you about the bugs and lag but EA/Dice are working on that. It's still playable, just annoying at times. I play this game the most even with the current problems. When trying to get into a game just wait a second after choosing a game that has open slots. The game lets you scroll around while it's looking, it just doesn't tell you that which can make you believe it's not working. It is.

And Ryse. Honestly, I haven't opened it. I will though. But from what I've come to believe is it's a one time single player run through and it's short. It has online multiplayer but it won't keep you around long. The reason I'm keeping it is because I heard it was decent, I have everything else, and I really want to see what it's all about. Money is not an issue.

So from that I would say either Forza or Battlefield. If you have COD then you have your FPS fix so get some variety. If you don't have an FPS then get Battlefield. There's my answer.
#3Jakeab1995(Topic Creator)Posted 12/30/2013 8:14:51 PM
DRmoeller posted...
I have all 3. I'll start with Forza. This is my first sim racing game and it's nearly perfect. I enjoy it a lot on short burst. It could probably use a few more tracks and cars but definitely not a deal breaker.