What if Microsoft pulls a 180

#11KID VIDPosted 1/3/2014 7:28:18 PM
aszsith posted...
I preordered my XBOne BECAUSE of the announcements at E3. When they did the about face, I considered NOT buying one because of it.

Ultimately I was always gonna buy both and XBOne and a PS4, and the launch titles swayed me toward the XBOne, but I would rather have the console they announced rather than the one I got.

I would like to get back the ability to not have to put a disc in the drive to switch between games bought at retail. I would like the Family share plan and its benefits. I have Kinect connected, so I don't mind if they require it. I have stable Internet access, so I don't mind if I have to check in online once everyday.

I guess I don't mind my console having new features instead of being basically a CPU and GPU upgrade to the same concept that I've been buying for 3 decades.

I feel the same way, except I never plan to buy a PS4.
---
Xbox LIVE Gamertag: KIDD VIDD
#12cheese_game619Posted 1/3/2014 7:41:06 PM
BDJayce posted...
Anyone who thinks some of the reversed policies won't slowly make a return in some way are fooling themselves.

---
http://i.imgur.com/z68cb.png
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m070ogasVv1qeewbgo2_500.jpg
#13MCC1701Posted 1/3/2014 7:47:38 PM
cheese_game619 posted...
BDJayce posted...
Anyone who thinks some of the reversed policies won't slowly make a return in some way are fooling themselves.

This

And if the voice command functions are a big point for you the PS4 has it too; they just don't advertise the heck out if it.
---
36: Ancient
Awarded to users with at least 2000 Karma.
#14FinzFan4lifePosted 1/3/2014 9:16:16 PM
MCC1701 posted...
cheese_game619 posted...
BDJayce posted...

This

And if the voice command functions are a big point for you the PS4 has it too; they just don't advertise the heck out if it.

Cause they are minor amount and suck
---
Not Changing until Miami Dolphins Win a Super Bowl signed 02-09-2012