So you don't get achievements unless you're online?

#1AshWilliams78Posted 1/6/2014 1:35:35 PM
I was offline today and played through 3 Call of Duty missions till I realized I wasn't unlocking any achievements. Do they only unlock only if I'm online?
---
Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up. See this?
This is my BOOMSTICK!
#22ndAtomiskPosted 1/6/2014 1:38:33 PM(edited)
I think it's that they unlock offline, but aren't actually earned unless you're online, if that makes sense. Like when I first got DR3 I played it offline. But once I started playing it online, Achievements I earned suddenly popped.
---
I'm gonna cut out your eyes and piss in the ****ing sockets! ~ Kaine
#3ElPolloDiablo87Posted 1/6/2014 1:43:21 PM
Have you gotten all the way through your list of nits to pick yet? Every day you make a couple of topics that you most likely already know the answer to just to try and drum up arguments. I mean, maybe you really did buy one without doing any research beforehand but I'm not buying it.
---
Madre de Dios, es El Pollo Diablo!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E28WrhpTzQA
#4AshWilliams78(Topic Creator)Posted 1/6/2014 1:47:16 PM
I was just curious. Achievements and Trophies for that matter are worthless to me. I was just curious since I wasn't seeing any Pop Ups while I was offline.
---
This is my BOOMSTICK!
#5AshWilliams78(Topic Creator)Posted 1/6/2014 1:49:01 PM
2ndAtomisk posted...
I think it's that they unlock offline, but aren't actually earned unless you're online, if that makes sense. Like when I first got DR3 I played it offline. But once I started playing it online, Achievements I earned suddenly popped.

You were right. Just went online and the Achievements unlocked. I wonder why they did that when the 360 Achievements unlock either way. Oh well, guess it something else they need to add in a future update.
---
This is my BOOMSTICK!
#6DojoMaxPosted 1/6/2014 1:49:51 PM
They should show up when you go online.
---