What's with all the Ryse hate?

#1AshWilliams78Posted 1/14/2014 4:04:15 PM
Been having a blast with it since I started playing it this morning. I know it's short but I'd rather play a short good game then a long boring one.

Here's hoping for a sequel.
---
Alright you primitive screwheads, listen up. See this?
This is my BOOMSTICK!
#2Exodus_PrimePosted 1/14/2014 4:08:49 PM
I'm hoping for a sequel myself, the multplayer is fun.
---
Xbox One and PlayStation 4
Because I can buy both.
#3Rome218Posted 1/14/2014 4:09:34 PM
A lot of people have come to the defense of Ryse. Too many people love the game for every reviewer to give it a negative score.

Beat'em ups in general seem get poor reviews, mainly because they have repetitive combat. I think that mainly sums it up.

I am not saying it's true, but I think because Sony's launch was so poor, reviewers had to make sure there was at least one xbox launch game that got a poor review too, so they wouldn't offend Sony fans.

This game got railroaded. I also find it odd that sites like IGN doesn't want to just say Ryse is the best looking game out on consoles at the moment. They want to try to be neutral.

Gamesradar is the only site that gave this a fair review, the final score was 3 and a half stars. At least the reviewer, who said he played just about every new game, including Killzone, feels that Ryse has the best graphics.

It isn't the graphics that makes the game addictive to me.
#4Webmaster4531Posted 1/14/2014 4:09:59 PM
Dynasty Warriors is way better.
---
Ad Hominem.
#5goatthiefPosted 1/14/2014 4:13:13 PM(edited)
Because it sucks. The single player is boring and does not try to change it up at all. The multiplayer is a gongshow. It was not a good pick for launch title.
---
Please visit 261, the gamefaqs politics board so you can become more informed about the process before voting.
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/261-politics
#6Exodus_PrimePosted 1/14/2014 4:13:46 PM
Rome218 posted...