My Review of Titanfall!

#1IMProdiGYPosted 2/16/2014 5:39:16 PM
First and foremost, this is just my opinions. I am not trying to persuade anyone.

Titanfall is a pretty damn fun game. The game is definitely a user friendly game. You can be great or a total noob and you will get ur Titan. The part where being good comes in on really how many times you get a Titan and how you use them.

In almost every game I played I payed close attention to the actual game and score. To figure out what is going on. All I can say is it's all about the Titans. How you use then is so important. And when you use them is just as inportant.

I will break down my opinions in categories. I will grade out of a 10 point system as a overall game. When I read reviews and like to drop one whole point or add a whole point. These are opinions and what you think sucks may be good to me. I base my score on controls, gameplay, pace, and balance. Graphics and sound do add to it, but the most best looking game does not mean the game is good.

GRAPHICS: The game is running at a lower res and framerate at the moment for the beta, but the game still looks good. Yes, these looks are not next-gen. TF is bright and crips around the edges.

The pilots, bots, and Titans look really good. People want to mention X1 vs 360 and I can promise all you have to is compare Ghosts on 360 vs X1. Thatwould be my best bet Iin how different they will look. The game is not ugly. I was one who thought the was ugly based off of video gameplay.

The engine seems a little old IMO I know they are using a Source engine. But this that said the game is good looking and there is no pop ins at all frim my view. My only issue was that when there are Titans doing battle at close to mid range the framerate drops. Not enough to really hurt the fame, but it is noticable. BUT this is only when 3-4 titans are fighting one another.