Is this a xbox board or resoution board?

#1Meltdown611186Posted 2/22/2014 3:26:59 PM
I am just curious. I use to visit these forums all the time and now rarely do simply because of the nature of the discussions. Begin rant:

I am a 28 year old gamer who started off with the original nintendo and have owned a couple consoles each generation. In my personal opinion, I feel like I had the most fun with the N64, perhaps it was my age at the time. I have a bachelors in computer engineering and so obviously I weighed the pros and cons of the hardware at the time of purchase. Most likely, I will own an xbox one and a ps4, currently just my xbox one for the main reason of the games I like to play and my friends owning or will own one too.

When I do take the time to visit these boards it is literally a discussion on resolutions. I get that having a 1080p capable tv makes one want 1080p games. Do you guys realize cable broadcast are shown primarily in 720p or 1080i? Wait no..I will not get sucked into the discussion of nonsense.

Is this all gamers today want from the developers?? These are your standards?? Every person I see on this board that is either gloating or upset about resolution, this is YOUR standard for games we all play. Maybe it is a younger more spoiled generation on here perhaps. I was perfectly fine with the original Starcraft, Goldeneye, Perfect Dark, Twisted Metals, Marios, MarioKarts..etc and guess what..resolution did not matter, the game did!

I am not sure why these discussions are not moderated over to a board regarding resolutions or deleted altogether. I am hopeful that it is because a lack of games that the topic keeps coming back and one day the discussion will actually revolve around games again.