If I leave Upload Studio, will it render and upload in the background?

#1Swan3624Posted 4/4/2014 1:06:16 PM
I know Upload Studio says not to close it or turn off your Xbox One while it's doing the rendering and uploading, but does switching to another game while it does the uploading and rendering count as closing it?

I didn't want to test it first-hand, but what does it mean by close? Simply going Home and starting up a new game? Or only pressing the menu button on its window and closing it from there?
#2TreGoodaPosted 4/4/2014 1:08:24 PM
Unfortunately no. If you have a slow upload speed it's a bit annoying.
---
"Get a life! What? I'm a gamer, I have tons of lives."
#3Swan3624(Topic Creator)Posted 4/5/2014 7:37:31 AM
TreGooda posted...
Unfortunately no. If you have a slow upload speed it's a bit annoying.

Gah, that's too bad. Thank you for the information :)
#4aheroafakePosted 4/5/2014 1:14:27 PM
No but you can unsnap Game DVR while your console is saving the clip you just recorded without worrying about the clip not saving.
---
| Undead Soldier | Undead Army | Undead Hollywood |
| Xbox Live Gamertag: Capatan Azn Man | PSN ID: CapatanAznMan |