So the $449.99 Xbox One Titanfall Bundle at Wal-Mart is the new price

#11Xeeh_Bitz(Topic Creator)Posted 4/4/2014 3:13:57 PM
SupesOneMillion posted...
Xeeh_Bitz posted...
SupesOneMillion posted...
It's temporary, and Titanfall blows. It's just unfortunate that it'd a download code making resale more difficult. It is, however, a good move on their part to cut the pricing. Smart stuff, it won't last.

It has a regular price tag of $449.99, not a sale price sticker.

They don't do that for temporary sales, Wal-Mart actually gets authorized to drop prices before anyone else. They dropped the price of the Xbox 360 before other stores, about 2 months before hand. Guess it's a perk of being a retail giant.

Unfortunately, I know the Wal Mart system all too well. I was a department manager there for a while out of highschool. What I meant to suggest was that these changes aren't lasting. Btw, fellow PC player. Do you frequent Bf4? If so, I'll add. Not much of a steam user these days, I just backlog games to infinity...so I'm on hiatus :D

Yes, I really only play BF4. and Origin ID in sig
---
3770K | 780 Ti x 2
Steam: Xeeh Origin: TurboPeasant
#12Xeeh_Bitz(Topic Creator)Posted 4/4/2014 3:14:54 PM
LEGEND_725 posted...
Xeeh_Bitz posted...
LEGEND_725 posted...
Came in expecting trollish undertones

Leaving confused

How so? $400 for the Xbox One is a decent price, it's not worth the $500 for sure, but $400 is good and the game included helps it level it around the $400 price point so it's a start.

Ok that's more of what I expect from you lol

That's not trolling, it really isn't worth the $500 imo. I don't care for the Kinect so I'm not going to use that as a reason to validate the costs
---
3770K | 780 Ti x 2
#13chrish909Posted 4/4/2014 4:21:04 PM