Backward Compatibility?

#1HadesDragonessPosted 5/5/2014 4:00:45 AM
I have heard rumours that Microsoft is considering backward compatibility either via an app or another method. Does anyone know anything more about this?

Just to clarify, I am not referring to the scam that caused problems earlier in the year.
---
XBOX360/One GT: Hades Dragoness
I have Asperger's. If I sound harsh or rude please do not take it personally.
#2ALegendaryNoobPosted 5/5/2014 4:11:07 AM
An Emulator is far more likely than Backwards Compatibility since it's far easier to accomplish. If they do end up with an emulator, your old disc games that you already own for 360 would not play on the XB1. Instead you'd probably have to re buy the 360 games digitally on the XB1. There's always the possibility that the digital games you purchased last gen could be brought over to XB1 instead of having to re buy them...

I'm no expert on any of this, but this is just my take on it..
---
FC:2509-2496-6623 IGN:Robbie TSV:0860 GT:A LegendaryNoob
#3TarotXIIIPosted 5/5/2014 4:11:57 AM
Yeah, basically it's something they're going to do later but they're too busy atm with the current stuff. Basically the whole "we won't bite off more then we can chew but it will come" thing.
#4KOOGARPosted 5/5/2014 4:15:29 AM
LOL, Backward Compatibility!
Why should M$ put that in their Xbone when you can re-sell those games as online download?

Milking has never been easier.
---
Don't read this - it hurts your eyes.
#5HadesDragoness(Topic Creator)Posted 5/5/2014 4:19:09 AM
ALegendaryNoob posted...
An Emulator is far more likely than Backwards Compatibility since it's far easier to accomplish. If they do end up with an emulator, your old disc games that you already own for 360 would not play on the XB1. Instead you'd probably have to re buy the 360 games digitally on the XB1. There's always the possibility that the digital games you purchased last gen could be brought over to XB1 instead of having to re buy them...