EXPERIENCED XBOX USERS ONLY! PLEASE HELP!....(its real long)

#1robb226Posted 7/26/2014 10:11:49 PM
so guys, thanks in advance for the help, but I've been having problems with my xbox one. I play a lot of UFC on Xbox one I have a headset and I updated my controller with the headset adapter so on and so forth..

Sense the update...nightmares...i had minor issues with the controller turning on and off rapidly.."press a to reconnect", doesn't usually turn all the way off..just discos and reconnects wen i press a almost immeaditly. Once i did the controller update 4 my headset, the problem became unbearable...playing ufc, the controller would disconnect and reconnect 5-10 times a fight sometimes, and freeze my console, weather i had the headset on or not. im a tech with a network degree..i build computers...fix em, etc...so im a good trouble shooter...i gave the controller to a friend to use on his system, no issue, i use my new in the box backup, not updated controller...pretty smooth, but still had system freeze and occassional disconnect of controller.

This told me it was likely my console, and i choose to let microsoft put a 400+ dollar hold on my account, and swap the unit, under warranty, advanced exchange. I get my controller back..sync it up...all of a sudden i play for an hour with no issue, and i cannot cancel my request at this point..stupid policy, i made the request a few hours ago.

SO...THE MILLION DOLLAR QUESTION FOR THOSE WHO WERE KIND ENOUGH TO READ THAT NOVEL (I have something to offer for the guy who really cares and likes helping people the way i do)

HAS ANY1 ENCOUNTERED THIS ISSUE, OR SOMETHING SIMILAR?!?

advice, experience doing and exchange..anything would be helpful..
#2XboxDruggiePosted 7/27/2014 12:30:53 AM