Capturing the essence of Modern Warfare 2?

#1CegenPosted 8/2/2014 9:09:11 PM
Do you think any game will once have the essence of COD: MW2? I cannot find a COD that has the same gameplay as MW2, I don't know maybe someone else feels the same way. I think most FPS do not have the same allure MW2 had.
---
Gamertag: DarkGremio PSN: Theril
Friend Code: 0791 - 2030 - 5458
#2Infinite 2003Posted 8/2/2014 9:13:55 PM
Hopefully the essence of being over casualised and terrible stays with MW2. The game where CoD went wrong.
---
I hate popular stuff, and that makes me really, really cool.
#3pnut3844Posted 8/2/2014 9:16:34 PM
Infinite 2003 posted...
Hopefully the essence of being over casualised and terrible stays with MW2. The game where CoD went wrong.

Agreed. Worst cod, by far. A total campfest, everyone trying to get nukes, one killstreak got you to the next. If anyone actually likes this game, they are a total noob and I challenge them to 1v1 halo 3, where skills mean everything.
#4chicken8orPosted 8/2/2014 9:20:35 PM
MW2...the beginning of the end.
---
GT: Chicken8or -Epic Halo 4 moment below!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HW2_eKmm7o8
#5Reece504Posted 8/2/2014 9:21:12 PM
I've heard a lot of cod players say mw2 was the best one well it's between that and mw1
---
PSN:Knickyknucklez 360:Kn1ckyknucklez Wii-U:KnickyKnucklez
#6Cosmic_DiabeticPosted 8/2/2014 9:21:40 PM
Without OMA/DC and that knifing from a mile away perk it would easily have the best MP experience. It's the huge maps that made it great. Although my experience with Cod online is a little different from most since i almost play exclusively S&D and those maps were absolutely perfect for the game mode. also the titles and emblems were awesome to work towards
---
Others find humanity by looking in their own hearts. Only lost souls need to search for it outside themselves."
#7Cegen(Topic Creator)Posted 8/2/2014 9:23:42 PM
pnut3844 posted...
Infinite 2003 posted...