Question for the haters, detractors, and Xbox critics...

#1ElPedoSucioPosted 8/19/2014 9:54:54 PM
Let's say MS stuck to their guns and let their original plans play to fruition, what would've been the "doomsday" scenario? You know, the events that still haunt you to this very day as being the sole reason why you'll never, ever consider buying an Xbox, because like, "Xbox lost you as a consumer forever..."
#2ThirdPartyVoterPosted 8/19/2014 9:58:20 PM
I bought a GCN instead of PS2 or Xbox, because I was a broke undergrad at the time and could get brand new GCN games for $5-$15 (pre-owned) about 2-5 days after release from Blockbuster and Hollywood Video, but I would play lots of Halo on the weekends at my cousin's pad.

When I finally graduated from law school and got a real job, I went with PS3 since it's exclusives just seemed more interesting to me, and I'm happy with the choice I met given that PS3 had the real exclusives compared to Xbox 360.

But when I saw MS' failed policies at E3 2013, I realized what MS' plan is for gamers and said, "Thanks, but no thanks." I will not buy an Xbox anytime soon.
#3holden4everPosted 8/19/2014 9:58:48 PM
I bought an XB1 but I'll give my opinion. If they had stuck with the no used games policy I would've bought a PS4, even though I really wanted Forza 5. I'm still going to buy a PS4 but if they had stuck with no used games I probably wouldn't have bought an XB1.
---
http://thebulldogs.com.au/media/logo_2010.png http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j137/holden4ever/ripqld.jpg
#4scoobydoobydontPosted 8/19/2014 10:05:10 PM
The doomsday scenario has already occurred. No backwards compatibility. Til they fix that, no sale.
---
http://i.imgur.com/8LUhEFG.jpg
#5enterthedraygonPosted 8/19/2014 10:05:48 PM