Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Help!!

#11Sith JediPosted 9/2/2014 10:48:46 PM
Just went to the doctor the other day for carpal tunnel/tendonitis. Prescribed 550mg of Naproxen (Aleve) twice a day and it worked great. No pain at all now. Just make sure to take it with a meal, it's pretty rough on the stomach at first.

Mine was from a combination of video games, guitar and working at a computer for 8 hours a day.
---
https://www.youtube.com/user/Bandin6385/
#12Darkness3389(Topic Creator)Posted 9/2/2014 10:57:06 PM
Thanks guys. I have been using the computer a lot more often because its summer and I don't have a summer job. I have a brace that I'm wearing. Hopefully this will go away because I start school in two weeks and I'm majoring in graphic design so it hard to use photoshop, illustration and indesign with just one hand. I'm resting it for this week and next. Sucks that Destiny is out next week and I have it pre-ordered. For those with CTS do you get tingling and a pinching feeling in the fingers at times and the forearm too? I have no pain in my back so I don't think its a pinched nerve back there. How long does it usually take for the damn tingling and pinching feeling to go away? Will I be able to still game afterwards of course doing stretches so this won't occur again?
---
GT- EndingEye - Patriots, Lakers, Dodgers, Galaxy & Kings Fan
Kobe Bryant 81 points V.S. Toronto Raptor 1/22/06 Historic
#13kayoticdreamzPosted 9/2/2014 11:15:51 PM(edited)
Im going to blunt TC....if you have nerve damage or carpel tunnel or some variation of hand and tendon and nerve damage......try and minimize your use of that hand for focused tasks like writing or keyboard or whatever. your hand isn't dead or useless but anything that requires focus on the hand will cause problems, sometimes its unavoidable other times it isn't.

also don't then start over using the other hand as that will just tire out the other arm......