Something MMX1 did, that no other game did...

#11n00bsaib0tPosted 12/30/2012 8:07:41 AM
If you No Armor'd X 3 you're the manliest of men.

X 6 is pretty intense to do no armor. Obviously you have to use it in the intro stage so that excluded, the game is nuts. I watched a No Armor/All Levels run a couple years ago and it involved a lot of Blizzard Wolffang's weapon and getting hit so you could run or climb on spikes. Its doable, although its obvious that it wasn't meant to be done that way (unlike X 1-5 which while you couldn't necessarily 100% them you COULD beat the game on skill alone without exploiting invincibility time).

On a different note, I just started playing the Zero Collection for DS. I can't believe no one made me play these yet. I skipped out on them initially because the playable character wasn't blue, but I'm in one of those full swing Mega Man frenzies since SFxMM was announced (1, 2, 3, 6, 9, X, X 4, X 5, X 6, SFxMM, Zero 1 so far, some of them upwards of 7 playthroughs) so I decided to pick this up. I did Zero 1 in one sitting (couldn't put it down, I loved everything about it) and my inner completionist is going insane trying to figure out if I'm supposed to have all the Cyber Elfs or all the upgrades, so I did it with no Cyber Elfs (got them all but Jackson, gonna grind and max out all the Elfs eventually). Angel X can kiss the fattest part of my ass.
---
PSN/XBL- Nifterific
SSF4AE: Balrog, Evil Ryu | UMvC3: C.Viper/Morrigan/Hulk | MK9: Noob Saibot, Cyber Sub-Zero | SFxTK: Ryu/Guile
#12Da DoodPosted 12/30/2012 8:18:55 AM
X3 wasn't too bad 'cause I used the Z-Saber against the final boss. Kinda lame but the only limitation that I wanted was no armor/collectables, so it was fun.

X2, however, I did no armor, no collectables, buster only. That one was insane.

Enjoy the Zero games, they're awesome. If you liked Z1, you'll love the other three even more probably. I recommend ZX and ZX Advent too, they're pretty much the spiritual Z5 and Z6.
---