This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Do you think we will get ALL Pokemon in the game?

#113121987Posted 3/12/2013 8:22:44 PM
Do you think we will get ALL Pokemon in the game?

I don't mean their availability, but whether they are in the game.

Logically, as a developer myself I kind of doubt it because of all the effort required. It is not something a team of 10 or 20 can acomplish even if you give them 2 or 3 years to work on it.

BUT gamefreak ALWAYS surprises me.

They freaking drew walking sprites for all 493 Pokemon for HGSS and even catered for Shinies. Holy cow!

And they did make that 3ds pokedex thingy.

So yeah, they are pretty amazing.
#2Brandon042487Posted 3/12/2013 8:26:51 PM
Pokemon was always marketed with Version exclusives, it makes more money.
---
>Insert Signature Here<
#313121987(Topic Creator)Posted 3/12/2013 8:27:53 PM
Brandon042487 posted...

U dun get my question...
#4dezmomoPosted 3/12/2013 8:29:37 PM
Brandon042487 posted...

You didn't even read the opening post, did you...

I agree, TC, GameFreak puts in a heap of effort in their Pokemon games. Hopefully one day they'll bring back following Pokemon and there will be 700+ sprites, plus shinies!
---
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/997614-nintendo-3ds/63766483/713440189
Official Squirtle of the Pokemon BW (2) Boards
#5scraadinPosted 3/12/2013 8:31:17 PM
Tough call. On the one hand, we've been promised over 700 Pokemon in these games, and I doubt they're going to replace the old, so we're guaranteed 700+ unique Pokemon models. And that means 700+ updated movesets. Everything's going to be in there. But will it be catchable, or merely tradeable is an entirely different question. No idea.
---
"There is no overkill. There is only "Open Fire" and "I need to reload."
The Seven Habits of Highly Effective Pirates-schlockmercenary
#613121987(Topic Creator)Posted 3/12/2013 8:37:03 PM
scraadin posted...