This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

We havnt had a topic about starters for a while.

#1zombiabsolPosted 4/9/2013 2:11:00 AM
I don't think at least.
So, yeah, how's everybody doing?
Anybody change their mind on which gen 6 starter looks best?
I did c:

I like all 3 starters even though froakie is my least favorite, which is wierd because I started picking the water starter first on most of my playthroughs.

I originally was in love with fennekin, and still am, but I had an epiphany.

When I played my first pokemon game, soulsilver, I knew nothing about the pokemon games at all. I picked chikorita, my first pokemon ever, and I loved that little guy. Since I was a newb, I taught chikorita nothing but grass type moves, and well, it was difficult. Especially the elite four. I remember fighting the elite four, and I thought I beat the game, then lance comes out of no where and wrecks my life up. Then in gen 3, I was in love with sceptile, even though mudkip is my favorite starter. After that whenever I playthrough the games I picked the water starter.

Anyways, I guess I miss ....chikorita.... the hard way to play seems to be with the grass starter... it feels rewarding..
And plus chespin grew on me a lot, and reminds me of totodile ( whom I love so much ) so instead of picking fennekin because of how cute it is, I'm going to pick chespin, to bring back those feelings of my very first pokemon game where my chikorita had to fight hard in order to become strong!

And on the bright side, ill get to see fennekin the whole game anyways thanks to my rival. Idk what'll happy to froakie.

Also I don't think chespin will be grass/dark, he looks to friendly and nice to be dark type.
I'm going with grass/fighting, steel, poison or rock.

The cloudlike puffs on froakie lead me to think that he could be water/flying, but he could also become water fighting, or in my hopes of an awesome starter, water/ice.