This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Do you want a Pokemon's cry as your text message tone?

#1plasmawisp1713Posted 4/30/2013 8:25:24 AM
For those of you that don't know, the Pokemon Wiki (Not bulbapedia, maybe bulbapedia as well) has all 649 Pokemon cries that can easily be downloaded in ogg format. I did so with Castform (my faveorite Pokemon) and then converted it with some freeware I saw somewhere and now whenever I get a text, bam, I hear Castform's cry!

So if you want you can make your faveorite Pokemon's cry your ringtone!

I'm also willing to do it for you! (By that I mean downloading the file, converting it, and then emailing you a download link. You still have to import it to your phone and change the notification sound.)

So, if you want a cry as your ringtone, be sure to email me! I would just say post here, but I'm a college student and rarely check Gamefaqs for anything but Pikmin 3. So here is a neat little form to send me:

Pokemon (Name for Nation Dex No.): 351/Castform
Email to send file to: Example@Example.biz
Desired Format: mp3
Additional Comments: omg plasmuh whersp your suuu keeool.

mp3 is usually the standard, but if for whatever reason you want another format, I'll convert it for you!

Also, don't worry, it's not really that difficult so I'm not going to charge you or anything. Totes free brah!

Send the requests to DylanHPierce@gmail.com and make the subject "Gamefaqs Cry Request" or something like that.

It's really easy, but for those of you that aren't as computer skilled as I (and I'm not that good) I'm willing to spread the joy!

Oh, and I have the x-transciever as my call ringtone too. I'm just that Pokeawesome.
---
Wii U Nintendo Network: Lightzeaka
3DS Friend Code: 4296-4396-5385
#2NessEggmanPosted 4/30/2013 9:10:07 AM
plasmawisp1713 posted...
Oh, and I have the x-transciever as my call ringtone too. I'm just that Pokeawesome.