This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

need help making a sandstorm team...

#1ManuKesnaPosted 5/3/2013 12:07:14 AM
I have no idea where to start, i just know that i want tyranitar and maybe lucario/magnezone/rhyperior ( i wanted excadrill but apparently he is uber)
I really need advices and ideas to do this since i am a newbie at this
---
PSN: Manu-Kesna White 2 FC: 1593-4524-9776
GT: ManuKesna
#2RingsOfUranusPosted 5/3/2013 12:18:45 AM
If you're a newbie, what's made you decide you want a sandstorm team? You may make one and decide you hate it.

Paraflinch Jirachi, just 'cause.

Think about Forretress for entry hazards and rapid spinning opposing entry hazards, if you're interested. Entry hazards+Sandstorm can get your opponent's team half dead by the first turn if you set them up well.

Blissey isn't immune to sandstorm, but put a leftovers on it and it's got no effect. Blissey is the best special wall in the game and fits into a sandstorm team well for spreading statuses.

Magnezone is a great sweeper, few things are effective against it (Magnet rise giving it immunity to ground type attacks, and fire Pokemon aren't really that common in OU. Watch out for surprise fire moves on pokemon though, Flamethrower works its way in anywhere)

Hippowdon is a beast wall, and with earthquake/stealth rock can aid in wearing down opposition.

Gliscor with Toxic orb and poison heal + a substitute can stall forever. Slap toxic on it (Or have toxic spikes as an entry hazard and replace toxic with a suitable attack) and a protect and you'll opponent is likely to rage quit getting slapped around in the sandstorm.
---
Pokemon White 2 FC: 1636-3783-8366
Ipsylos: Psyduck easily is the best representation of Christianity on Pokemon period.
#3BoyOfBattlePosted 5/3/2013 12:30:25 AM
ttar terrakion landorus. there you have half a team

you'll need a water resist, if it were me i'd go with latios or maybe Choice Band Dragonite for priority extremespeed