This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

lol wtf was that...how can someone be this bad? -_-

#11EnferolunosPosted 5/16/2013 9:05:43 AM
Unknown Force posted...
Maybe this was his first time playing? No ones ever an expert at the beginning.

I would agree with this, but I'm no competitive battler and I would at least know to use electric moves on a noctowl rather than substituting over and over
---
Currently awaiting: Lunar Knights 2, AC:NL, Pikmin 3, XY, WW HD, LR:FFXIII, X, LoZ U, FFVXIII
Skarmory would slap the hell outta you
#12NessEggmanPosted 5/16/2013 9:07:28 AM
Unknown Force posted...
Maybe this was his first time playing? No ones ever an expert at the beginning.

This. My husband did all kinds of weird things when he started playing. And before playing competitively, I thought all moves that didn't deal damage were 'worthless' and never used them. So when I started training for VGC when I first decided to join in 3rd gen, I really had to change my mindset and was pretty crappy at the game in general in the beginning.

Of couruse, using Substitute when you clearly have no HP left... well, some people still don't have a grasp on how all the moves work yet and what they lend to a strategy. I mean, there is a LOT to learn and memorize to play the game well.
---
"Earth is a silly place. Half the world has no clean water. And the other half has so much, they poo in it."
#13RTC3Posted 5/16/2013 9:08:54 AM
[This message was deleted at the request of a moderator or administrator]
#14ManuKesna(Topic Creator)Posted 5/16/2013 9:43:05 AM(edited)

why........wtf why did he get modded.......?
and suspended!
---
PSN: Manu-Kesna White 2 FC: 1593-4524-9776
GT: ManuKesna
#15TheJester2Posted 5/16/2013 9:49:20 AM
ManuKesna posted...

why........wtf why did he get modded.......?
and suspended!

He's been making a number of comments subtly (or not so subtly) inferring that people who like fairy are gay, and I guess someone has been tagging them.