This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

who is your favorite pokemon? how did you come to like them?

#1zombiabsolPosted 5/22/2013 11:11:15 AM
RANT TIME FOR NO REASON

Tl;dr, I became obsessed with absol after battling karin in the elite four.

Love absols design, footprint, and cry.

I saw absol for the first time, when I challenged the elite four in soulsilver with their revamped teams. Karin I think her name is? I was a pokemon noob since that was my first pokemon game. When I saw absol I thought, wow that looks...cool. it looked bada**, mysterious ,sleek, and elegant all at once. Being my first pokemon game, I wasn't knowlegable of the moves and what they all do. So when absol used perish song, I didn't know it would end up taking my lead pokemon down with it ._. (Don't judge my stupidity of not inferring what perish song did) regardless, I thought that absol was really cool, and insisted on getting one. Sadly, I couldn't ever find a wild absol when I played soulsilver or my second game, emerald. I was kind of obsessed ._. Then I finally caught an absol in pokemon platinum and he has since then been my favorite pokemon. Sorry feraligatr and swampert.

Other reasons for being my favorite:

Absol has the highest attack of any non legendary pokemon that is not part of an evolution line. (I think)

Absol also has one of the more interesting pokedex entries. By that I mean it actually has stories behind it, not "it stores electricity in its cheeks"

Absol has awesome evolution POTENTIAL. An evo could boost his stats to keep up with his already good attack, and eviolite absol can have a max 394 attack with 329(sp.) defense( I believe that's it), or 359 attack with 360 (sp.) Defense, which would heavily improve him.

I just want an evolution gamefreak ._.

What about your favorites?
---
(PSN:zombiabsol3) RE6 and PASBR <3
Waiting for: Remember Me, The last of Us, and Pokemon X.
#2tyroneladPosted 5/22/2013 11:12:38 AM