This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How does Game Freak design all these pokemon?

#1DiayamondoPosted 8/1/2013 11:53:16 AM
The designs are unique, who comes up with these and how do they do it? I'm an artist, so I'm interested in character design. e3e
#2P0k3m0nWaRR10R8Posted 8/1/2013 11:57:20 AM
IIRC I read an article that said they break up into groups, and each group is responsible for 10-15 ideas for pokemon. So it makes sense that they're all unique, because they're not all done by the same group of people
---
Aut viam inveniam, aut faciam.
#3GensokyoPosted 8/1/2013 11:57:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wz-PtEJEaqY

Something like this, probably.
#4ElectricNovaPosted 8/1/2013 12:14:55 PM
They looked into the fabric of time and space, which then flowed into their brains through their eyes.
---
"France is a place for beauty....and beauty makes people want to sex you..." Nightinangle, on the topic of France
Official Rayquaza of X and Y boards
#5undisputed2386Posted 8/1/2013 12:21:10 PM
Ken Sugimori apparently has an sketchbook with hundreds of designs that have never seen the light of day. I guess he just sketches in his free time and bases his drawings off of things he sees in every day life.
---
R.I.P. Metal Gear Online - 6/12/08 - 6/12/12
#6yoshirulezzPosted 8/1/2013 12:24:46 PM
undisputed2386 posted...
Ken Sugimori apparently has an sketchbook with hundreds of designs that have never seen the light of day. I guess he just sketches in his free time and bases his drawings off of things he sees in every day life.

I don't think he actually created every pokemon idea though, he just drew other people's designs.
---
"It's too late... for me to undo my mistakes. But you can't let Xemnas... have Kingdom Hearts. You can't."
#7FuneralCakePosted 8/1/2013 12:26:19 PM