This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

does aanybody think fire types will see a big boost?

#1tyranitartyranyPosted 9/8/2013 5:43:57 AM
Hello, I'm new to gamefaqs. My favorite pokemon is Tyranitar, I've been into pokemon since the release of red version and I'm very excited for gen 6.

Anyways, I was seeking a little thought/insight on what gen 6 will do for fire types. If the pokebeach leak turns out to be true about the fairy type in relation to the type chart, then fairy is resisted by at least the fire type. Fairy is also supposedly weak against steel and poison. Right? Well, even if fairies are immune to dragons, I doubt the power of dragons is going anywhere. Their BSTs are still generally high, their movepools are wide, and the only obstacles they face will be steels and fairies. My point is this: I think steels will dominate competitive battling, alongside dragons and fairies (if they end up powerful enough). Shouldn't fire types see a pretty substantial boost in competition if that's the case?....I know stealth rock exists and all, but I can't shake this feeling that gamefreak may end up nerfing stealth rock in some way. Thoughts anybody?
#2Great_ReapettePosted 9/8/2013 5:49:25 AM
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
#3Nightcrawler65Posted 9/8/2013 5:50:48 AM
A lot of Pokemon can learn Fire type moves. A few Fire types will see more use but not a lot.
---
My family has more genetic defects than an incestuous brood of Mormon rednecks living on a trailer park at Chernobyl Psychic Cabbage
#4JoJoX200Posted 9/8/2013 6:00:28 AM