This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

If IVs didnt exst no one would have a problem with breeding.

#1kabigon20Posted 10/27/2013 9:42:23 AM
You know it's true. And before anyone starts explaining the destiny knot and friend safari crap to me, it still takes a long time to get good IVs. Way too long. Its just less than last gen, but still too much. It took me 4 hours to get a galewings fletchling with 5 perfect IVs. it was mind numbing and incredibly boring. Keep in ming i was breeding two fletchlings with 4 perfect IVS and using destiny knot and everstone.
---
3DS FC: 4355-9238-4722
#2Gsus_94Posted 10/27/2013 9:46:38 AM
cool, nothing we can do about that.
---
3DS FC: 0473 7779 6792
ACNL: Melo from Besaid
#3invidoverlordPosted 10/27/2013 9:48:38 AM
yup, i just got my sniper skorupi with 5 iv's and just asked the board how to raise it since im new to the breeding, training thing.

but ditto, it took hours to get just 1 5 perfect iv
---
Pokemon Y Friend code: 2337-4120-5111 Ground with phanpy, diggersby, and marowak. I like Robotech and Cookies.
#4CircleOfManiasPosted 10/27/2013 9:54:03 AM
One item would fix everything. A hold item that ensures that each IV of the baby is higher than the higher corresponding IV of the parents, possibly with the drawback that it can't be shiny.
So, for example, if the parents are 31/25/22/4/31/18 and 14/27/30/28/19/29, the minimum IVs of the baby are 31/28/31/29/31/30.
---
Sick liaisons raise this monumental mark
The sun sets forever over Blackwater Park
#5KIngdomSora50Posted 10/27/2013 9:59:39 AM
Which is why we "hack" to bypass this stupid system
#6MivoPosted 10/27/2013 10:08:33 AM
Yeah, a lot of people who say it's easy and effortless to get 5 perfect IVs seem to start out with 4-5 IV parents, or a 4-5 IVs Ditto. Just getting eggs from a parent + Ditto in the beginning of the breeding cycle is already time consuming.