This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

ideas to build a team around mega aggron?

#1ManuKesnaPosted 11/4/2013 10:00:11 AM
I really like this pokemon so i would like a competitive team with him as the main pokemon of the team, i am a newbie at competitive battles so i would love some help
---
PSN: Manu-Kesna
3DS FC: 4468 - 2328 - 5925 Trainer: Manu
#2ManuKesna(Topic Creator)Posted 11/4/2013 10:11:43 AM
bump
---
#3ManuKesna(Topic Creator)Posted 11/4/2013 10:15:35 AM
bump
---
#4Archwing3441Posted 11/4/2013 10:17:17 AM
just think of pokemon that can counter aggron, and find pokemon that can beat those pokemon. For example, Mega Aggron is weak to fire, ground, and fighting, and doesn't resist ghost, dark, electric and water. He's slow as hell but he has crazy defense, and when taking into consideration his ability, only special attack variation of those types will actually do decent damage (or extremely boosted attacks).

A few pokemon to watch out for:
Mega Lucario (or regular lucario, special variations are both threatening.).
Mega Gengar (can swap into an earthquake and mega evolve to trap you and nail you with focus blast. obviously should switch before that happens)
Mega Charizard Y will destroy this thing with flamethrower.

He has more counters but I'm too lazy to think of them, but yea, a good start would be to put more pokemon that can counter his counters.
---
Nintendo? PlayStation? no...
http://mangafox.me/manga/mel_kano/v03/c016/27.html
#5ManuKesna(Topic Creator)Posted 11/4/2013 11:06:36 AM
Archwing3441 posted...
just think of pokemon that can counter aggron, and find pokemon that can beat those pokemon. For example, Mega Aggron is weak to fire, ground, and fighting, and doesn't resist ghost, dark, electric and water. He's slow as hell but he has crazy defense, and when taking into consideration his ability, only special attack variation of those types will actually do decent damage (or extremely boosted attacks).