This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I think Pokemon who have been made shiny by trade will be banned

#11Destroyer_713Posted 11/20/2013 11:26:35 AM(edited)
RPGgamemaster6 posted...
gummi_expert posted...
An external program only checks the data it doesn't touch the data. Not to mention that'd mean Shiny Haunters cannot be traded as they'd be made shiny by trade when evolving into Gengar. Also Eggs are "unknown" so that'd mean you'd have to ban all trade of eggs as well because this can just happen randomly and unplanned.

So your saying theirs nothing unwarranted about 3rd party programs to give players an edge?

Except that beyond appearance, shinies have absolutely no difference between normal Pokemon, which doesn't give them any sort of an edge at all.
---
*I am not a car*
#12RPGgamemaster6(Topic Creator)Posted 11/20/2013 11:27:05 AM
Be it cosmetic or not the game does have a economy and shinies are part of it, not to mention the program tells you egg IVs.
---
PSN(Vita) - ChaosX6 | Xbox - Dragonkid6
3DS FC: 5112-3485-8994 [Dragonkid6]
#13-Oath-Posted 11/20/2013 11:29:57 AM
Why do you care? Shiny Pokemon have no advantage over non shiny Pokemon. Why are you complaining?
#14Kromlech06Posted 11/20/2013 11:31:22 AM
-Oath- posted...
Why do you care? Shiny Pokemon have no advantage over non shiny Pokemon. Why are you complaining?

Ultimately? Insecurity. It affects many teenagers and young adults in America today.
---
3DS FC: 2277-6801-3957
TSV: 466 Shoot me a PM if you have a match.
#15RPGgamemaster6(Topic Creator)Posted 11/20/2013 11:33:41 AM
How is me saying "they might ban such Pokémon since they destroy the game's economy" equate to me being upset? Kids these days can't read worth a damn.
---
#16RPGgamemaster6(Topic Creator)Posted 11/20/2013 11:36:51 AM