This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

so i came crawling back to pokemon after a long time

#1XcaIIionPosted 1/22/2014 12:17:08 AM
pokemon yellow was the first video game i ever played and i had been keeping up with it ever since then. i started playing competitively in gen 3, got pretty good in gen four... then about 2 months after gen five came out i pretty much quit to go play league of legends and dota. now i return and im having a lot of fun again just with the main playthrough of the game.

my main concern at the moment is transferring the cumulative mass of pokemon that i've been gathering since gen 3. i've got about 250-ish level 100 'mons with dem perfect ev's sitting around in my pokemon white pc boxes and i'm still trying to figure out how to get the pokebank app to download from the store. maybe im missing something completely obvious here, but unlike the other apps i've gotten from the e-shop there's no big "Download Here!" button.

can anyone help a returning veteran be reunited with his favorite 'mons again?

also while im doing this "introductory" topic, tell me how the metagame has changed since late gen 4/early gen 5. who are the major threats, what is the predominant team type (i remember when stall teams were popular and i desperately hope that never happens again), and what are some cool new tricks people have figured out?
---
"Well it's the internet. Hate is about as common as cracks in a sidewalk." -LChaos2
I play LoL and Dota and like them both
#2PokeFan2011Posted 1/22/2014 12:20:16 AM
Pokemon Bank is not available yet. It was delayed because of server overloads, and was just re-released in Japan a few hours ago. There isn't a release date yet for the rest of the world.
---
3DS FC: 1848-1764-3422; NNID: MetaTriforce376; PSN: NookTriforce376
AC:NL Dream Address: 4700-2152-1851; Pokemon X Safari: Pansage, Sawsbuck, Maractus
#3LightningAce11Posted 1/22/2014 12:21:17 AM