This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Not sure how I feel about my Mewtwo...

#1Tifas_ManPosted 4/24/2014 7:48:41 AM
I'm new to this game and I haven't played a pokemon game since the first gen, so I don't understand IV or EV at all. I caught a quiet Mewtwo with these stats (i used him a bit, if that matters):

HP: 252
Atk: 177
Def: 154
Sp. Atk: 266
Sp. Def: 154
Speed: 189

So, I guess I'm trying to ask if it is worth keeping or if I should start my game over and try again.
---
PSN: AwesomeAsFozzy
THAT'S RIGHT!!! RUN YOU B*******!!!! I'M COMING FOR YOU ALL!!!!
#2Chaosmaster00Posted 4/24/2014 7:50:50 AM
Yes, it does matter that you used him, because of EV's.

However, I don't recommend starting over unless you're that serious about getting an absolutely flawless Mewtwo. I got a Serious one with HP Flying (max HP ATK and DEF), and I'm perfectly fine with him.
---
3DS FC: 1590-4884-9269 | PKMN X - IGN: Sapphire (Shiny Charm obtained: 2/5/2014)
Friend Safari: Fire - Growlithe, Charmeleon, Braixen | TSV: 401
#3SilverZangoosePosted 4/24/2014 7:52:23 AM
Take him to the man with the purple hair in the Kiloude City Pokemon Center. He will tell you which stats are his best (those stats have max IVs). If one of those stats is Attack, you're Mewtwo is pretty bad. Ideally you'd want HP, Sp. Atk and Speed, since you're guaranteed three, although any others would be good too.

Quiet is not a good nature anyway, since you lose speed, so I definitely wouldn't use this Mewtwo if you're thinking of playing seriously. It'll be good enough for fun battles against friends though.
---
Zangoose is the one good Pokemon that came after Gen 1, everything else about Gen 3, as well as gens 2, 4, 5 and 6 is awful. I do not like Gen 3, just Zangoose.
#4BallinariPosted 4/24/2014 7:55:24 AM(edited)
What is the level? Still 70?