This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Help with in game team :)

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Pokemon X
  3. Help with in game team :)
1 year ago#1
Hey guys. So I'm not a newbie to the pokemon series and have played pokemon since Blue back in the day. But since then I've always had the same routine in each game: choose the fire starter, catch the first flying type I see, get a magikarp to evolve it, get a dragon type ASAP. But with X and Y I'm trying to break away from that routine and my team is currently:

Houndoom
Sliggoo
Lanturn
Glaceon
Sylveon
Honchkrow

I feel happy with this team currently(at the second gym and had been grinding at the battle chateau) but not sure how it will go for the rest of the game, I'm open to any suggestions you guys have to offer and I realise there's a lot of these topics on here but I need some expert assistance as I want to get into competitive battling down the track :)
1 year ago#2
Game is stupidly easy...catch 6 Sunkerns and you can still beat it...literally ANYTHING works
---
FC: 1435-5432-6684 IGN: Othello TSV: 1477
Blue blazes....I'm AWESOME.
1 year ago#3
Make sure your Glaceon has Hidden Power Psychic for Dark Types. Bet no one gets the reference.
---
"No more eternal than that radiance of yours."
http://card.psnprofiles.com/1/DBZ_Freak21.png
1 year ago#4
you shouldnt really have much trouble with the ingame stuff, by the time i reached the elite 4 my entire team was 10 levels higher than even the elite four pokemon. my personal playstyle is to only use pokemon i havent used before, and this time i did a gen 6 only pokemon run (broke that rule for charizard but it was a megazard x so technically it was new)