This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Think of getting a Powersaves and extra game just for older Pokemon, worth it?

#1DoubleJ9Posted 9/1/2014 4:42:36 AM
I started playing Pokémon with the original Red and have played off and on over the years. X got me more back into the series due to how many new features there are and the graphics upgrade. I'm liking the game, but I love all the old #1-#300ish Pokémon (especially Mew!) and would like to have them in X.

I don't really know anyone else who plays these games and I don't play enough/put enough time in to get enough Pokémon to trade for all the original ones. I've been considering picking up an Action Replay to get some of the tradeable only Pokémon, but since I have X digitally, I'd have to buy an extra game too (which I'd just get Y so to have both for the different trades). But that's looking at around $50-$60 to get those two just to download older Pokémon.

I guess I'm just looking for others opinions and powersaves users experience. For you, would it/was it worth the price? Is it easy enough to get the Pokémon you want without breaking your game (breaking as making it too easy)?

As a side note; I wouldn't want to get fully evolved Pokémon. For example I'd rather get a Mew and a Vulpix either at level 1 or around the level my current team is then level and evolve as I play normally.
---
Open eyes are useless if the mind behind them is closed.
3DS FC: 3222-5762-5282
#2Skull_proPosted 9/1/2014 4:48:26 AM
If you hack a a Mew in gen 6 I dunno if it will pass back amd online. OIRC the las mew available was the one you could get in Pokemon Ranch.
---
Everyone should beleive in something. I beleive I'll have another beer.
3DS:4339 2730 2396: Steel Friend Safari
#3JojoNJPosted 9/1/2014 4:54:34 AM