Will the spec requirements for W3 be similar to Battlefield4?

#1FFT-FanPosted 10/27/2013 1:12:10 PM(edited)
Thinking of getting a new pc with a GTX 770(or maybe 780), i7 4770k. Supposed to be just enough for Battlefield4 on Ultra. But Witcher 3 is the first next gen pc game I really want to buy. If I could run BF4 on Ultra, would I likely be able to run Witcher3 based on what we've seen? Or should I wait for Gtx 870/880, i7 5770k? I could go AMD but I've only had
Intel processors with Nvidia card.

It's my first time custom building a PC, I've only bought retail before now . Extra details: will be getting a good 500gb SSD, good PSU and motherboard that allows the possibility of going SLI later on, 16gb good quality RAM. Probably going with a 1920x1080 Asus monitor, would like 2560x1440 but not sure if specs would have issues at that resolution. 60+ FPS would be great but I know it might not be realistic. I have seen BF4 Beta benchmarks but the final game should be quite a bit more optimized.
#2InTheEyesOfFirePosted 10/28/2013 1:54:08 AM
Only time will tell. CDRed hasn't said anything about specs, but knowing them and how dedicated they are to their community, they'll optimize the hell out of it.
---
It's time for revenge.
Currently playing: Vampire: The Masquerade, TDM, Jedi Outcast.
#3VanderZooPosted 10/29/2013 1:13:15 AM
Hopefully, becuase I plan on getting the PS4 version, and the PS4 version of Battlefield 4 is pretty much on par with the high end PC version, which would mean the same for The Witcher 3 as well, if the requirements are similar.
---
Oi, Aussies! Shop at ozziegameshop.com or dungeoncrawl.com
#4Maynard_JKPosted 11/1/2013 2:27:24 PM
GTX 770(or maybe 780), i7 4770k.

That will run the game better than the PS4 version (most likely), but yeah we are months away from having actual reqs.
---
I was right in the middle of a ****ing reptile zoo. And somebody was giving booze to these goddamn things! It won't be long before they tear us to shreds!