Tune Shop Upgrades

#1ZaruenKosaiPosted 12/11/2013 5:20:50 PM
Does it matter how you upgrade the car or in what order you upgrade the parts?

Just curious since there seems to be alot of upgradeable parts,

I am wondering where i should start upgrading once i get the money.Just looking for some tips though on where to start with the upgrades.

Yes I am extremely new to driving simulation/racing games that require skill.
---
You'd best start believing in ghost stories Miss Turner. You're in one!
#2MaxCHEATER64Posted 12/11/2013 5:37:26 PM
Yes, yes it does.
Some upgrades effect handling, others effect power, some effect both.

Generally speaking, everything in the "power" section will make your car faster but harder to handle.
Everything in the "suspension" section will give you more options to make your car easier to handle (you have to do the actual tuning yourself).
Everything in the "drivetrain" section will better the "metacar"; that is, things like decrease shifting times or altering the topspeed to accel. ratio.

---
i5-3570K @ 4.6 GHz | HD IceQ X 7850 | Z77-D3H | 700W | Intel 550 180GB | Seagate Barracuda 1T
http://i.imgur.com/xUwa3va.png
#3NarcelesPosted 12/11/2013 5:38:45 PM
Tires are a good place to start. I like to get a race suspension for the track (soft for bumpy and uneven, hard for flat). The ECU or exhaust are good for adding some power without overdoing it.

There's not really a correct order though, and you can undo anything that you do. Of course, first you should see if the car even needs upgrades.
---
"Narceles, don't try to argue or reason with hippies and commies." -menalaos1971
Lazarus threw the party. Lazarus threw the fight.
#4ionenwksPosted 12/11/2013 5:42:03 PM